Early Signs of Cancer

I just had my HCG urine titer done and it came in positive at 50.5 units — that’s a 4+, meaning ‘faintly positive’ in the Navarro HCG Immunoassay. I have no doubt whatsoever as to the findings. There’s a malignancy growing somewhere, somehow, and I aim to catch it before it becomes a scourge.

I’ve often enough said how cancer is simply a deficiency disease, much like diabetes. In cancer, the tumor is the symptom telling those who would listen that their protein metabolism is in serious trouble, a warning that the body is unable to digest normal cancer tissue due to a deficiency of the pancreatic enzymes.

That significant lump we’re told to look out for, or, for that matter, any of the other ‘Danger Signs’ of cancer? It doesn’t make sense to wait some 2-4 years for some malignant tumor to grow big enough for it to show, or even make me ill enough to seek medical consult, when I could find out for sure, as I did, sooner than later!

According to Dr. Kelley in One Answer to Cancer, early signs that the pancreas is not producing enough enzymes to digest cancer tissue are these:

1. The first indication of pancreatic failure is indigestion with belching and passing of excessive gas (flatulence);

2. The second indication over an extended time is the dental condition called pyorrhea;

3. The third indication is focusing problems of the eyes. This occurs because the muscles of the eyes are so tiny it doesn’t take much protein loss to interfere with their function; a tiny bit of eye muscle makes a big difference.

Felt Symptoms 

It was sometime in September 2011 when a tiny brown stain on my right bra cup first sent alarm bells ringing. I started to taper off on my long-running estrogen replacement therapy (ERT) and had an MRMammogram w/contrast done, post-haste. All it showed was a 1.2 cm. cyst but it was found deep in the posterior of my left breast, not in the right where I had leaked. I eventually discontinued the ERT seeing as how the spontaneous leak had become a very light cream by the 5th day. But then in December, at the height of the holiday season, belching came hard and loud, impossible to contain. I was not one to burp and found the experience very disconcerting. Worse was what followed: the passing of excessive gas! That’s a polite understatement. It came out loud and clear, and horribly embarrassing. I owed that, and the belching, to some digestive upset as they came and went periodically, and coped as best I could with an embarrassed ‘excuse me’ every time. And then my vision started to bother me. I had been holding out on having my cataracts done and did not pay much heed to worsening fogginess in late March. It was May when I could barely make out the crossword puzzle clues in the dailies, I knew it was time to pay my eye doctor a visit. Although it was a relief to learn that my cataracts had not changed much from last check-up, it left me wondering about the focusing problem. I squinted, rubbed on my eyes and used eye drops as I had to have my daily dose of crossword puzzle and sudoku. And then one morning, late in July, I found cracks on my tongue. There were 3 deep gashes. Anything sour or salty was painful and anything sweet seemed to make the cracks deeper and wider. Going on a bland diet and applying an oral pain relieving gel, effective for common mouth ulcers, helped though the condition came and went, as well. The last straw was overly sensitive and easily bruised gums. Brushing my teeth became an ordeal. It dawned on me that the indigestion and focusing problem were 2 positively positive out of 3 of Dr. Kelley’s early signs of cancer. I was up against something, that’s for sure, and I was not going to wait for #3, pyorrhea, to set in.

HCG Urine Titer

The Navarro Medical Clinic (site gives details on urine Collection, etc.) which does the HCG Immunoassay, originally formulated by the renowned oncologist Dr. Manuel Navarro, is right here in the Philippines. The Navarro HCG Titer is based on the theory that cancer cells are trophoblast cells that produce the distinct chorionic gonadotropic hormone which is readily detected in urine.

If it is true that cancer is trophoblast, then it is logical to expect that cancer cells also would secrete this hormone. And indeed they do. It is also true that no other cell is known to produce CGH. This means that if CGH is detected in the urine, it indicates that there is present either normal pregnancy trophoblast or abnormal malignant cancer. If the patient is a woman, she either is pregnant or has cancer. If he is a man, cancer can be the only cause.

The significance of this fact is far-reaching. A simple urine test much like the rabbit test for pregnancy can detect the presence of cancer long before it shows itself as an illness or a lump, and it throws serious doubt on the need for surgical biopsies. In fact, many physicians are convinced that any cutting into a malignant tumor, even for biopsy, actually increases the likelihood that the tumor will spread. … there is questionable need for such procedures in view of the fact that the CGH urine test is available and proven to be highly accurate … and reports more than 95% accuracy with both cancer and non-cancer patients. Almost all of the so-called (5%) errors have been in showing cancer activity within patients who presumably didn’t have cancer. But in a large percentage of these, those same patients later developed clinical manifestations of cancer suggesting that the CGH test as accurate, after all. Doctors who have had extensive experience with this test have learned never to assume it is in error when it indicates the presence of trophoblast. (G. Edward Griffin, World Without Cancer, Book I, pp. 85-87)

Dr. Kelley cites 6 reasons why there could be a shortage of free active enzymes in the tissues of the body to digest the cancer:

1. The pancreas fails to produce an adequate quantity of enzymes;

2. We take such large quantities of foods that require pancreatic enzymes to digest  that there are none available for cancer digestion;

3. We may produce enough enzymes but we fail to take into our diet enough co-enzymes (vitamins) to make the enzymes work;

4. Our bodies produce anti-enzyme factors. These factors keep the enzymes from digesting our own bodies. Sometimes we produce an over-abundant supply of these anti-enzyme factors;

5. Often, we produce enough enzymes but the blood supply to a cancer area is so poor, the enzymes we produce are not carried to the area;

6. We may fail to take into our diet enough minerals which are essential to release the enzymes into activity. (OAC, 1974 edition, p.18)

The 2010 edition of OAC additionally lists problems in the small intestine brought about by various diseases, obstruction of pancreatic flow, chemical poisons from the environment, drugs, metabolic wastes, medications, emotional instability/trauma, inheriting a very small/ineffective pancreas, and radiation damage from therapeutic procedures. Often, ‘more than one cause exists simultaneously’ so that ‘all must be considered as possible or ruled out’ in each cancer patient.

Though I eat healthy, exercise, take vitamins/minerals and extra enzymes after an occasional meaty meal (usually when eating out), it could very well be #1, 4 or 5, with probably any 1 or 2 of the lately cited causes. I’m also borderline diabetic and ‘those who suffer from pancreas malfunction are 3x more likely to contract cancer than non-diabetics.’ (Griffin p. 94) As I saw it, I had nothing to lose, and everything to gain by having my HCG titer done.

Leave a Reply

